Kitmeout Fashion Forum
User Name
Password
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Authenticity Forum

Welcome to the Kitmeout Fashion Forum.

Kitmeout Fashion Forum registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today ! Please note, posts containing obnoxious, derogatory, defamatory, insulting, vulgar, vile and vicious content will be deleted and members who insult other members will be terminated.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2008, 10:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
disruptfam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 148
Default Another evisu dealer real or fake

good price but are these legit?

***deleted fakes!!!!***

thanks all

Last edited by Wasted : 09-06-2008 at 04:27 PM.
disruptfam is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 11:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
MachielS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,158
Send a message via MSN to MachielS
Default

all the stuff on that website is a little bit too cheap..
i wouldnt buy there.. but maybe someone else has another opinion
__________________
www.anchormen.de
MachielS is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 11:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
disruptfam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 148
Default

yeah i was thinking too good to be true or great bargain..

has anyone bought from these guys?
disruptfam is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 04:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Dunnymonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,346
Default

The picture used on the site certainly looks genuine ( probably a stock photo), but who is to say, if what you receive when you buy them, will be the genuine article? The price isn't the usual $40 nonsence you see most fake sellers flogging their stuff at, and £105 in a sale in a shop for these jeans wouldnt be altogether unrealistic either. Probably legit, but as always buyer beware!
__________________
What I am and who I want to be
Dunnymonster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 04:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
harrypothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,293
Default

there are too many spives trying to sell fakes on the net!
harrypothead is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 08:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Dunnymonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,346
Default

Very true indeed, in fact most genuine sellers will go out their way to show detailed pictures of their products because they know how bad the fakes problem is and don't want to put buyers off. This is particularly true if they are selling at low prices. Certainly if I got hold of some ultra cheap deadstock Evisu and was selling it a giveaway prices I would show lots of close ups of my stock so people knew the products were genuine. After all if its pukka stuff what you got to hide. The fakers always seem to use blur-o-vision cameras to photograph their stuff or take a picture from 100ft away!!
__________________
What I am and who I want to be
Dunnymonster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 12:58 AM   #7 (permalink)
 
insomniax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,038
Default

i refuse to shop on ebay now! i used to buy a decent amount 3 or 4 years ago.
insomniax is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 04:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
Triggernomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by insomniax View Post
i refuse to shop on ebay now! i used to buy a decent amount 3 or 4 years ago.
Did you get burnt buying fake stuff?
Triggernomics is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 11:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
CD
Moderator
 
CD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bedford, England.
Posts: 2,706
Default

disruptfam - just buy the REAL DEAL from a GENUINE & AUTHORISED stockist!! This saves the hassle and money in the long run. Yes you might save a few quid as you buy on ebay but you can never be 100% they are legit!! They might be over produced, therefore fakes as Evisu didn't grant this many to be produced.
CD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2008, 12:00 AM   #10 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Dunnymonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,346
Default

Yeah as we have found recently with RMC, there are spoils and samples that leave via the back door which whilst technically genuine are not properly authorised for sale by the designer, and are thus fake.
__________________
What I am and who I want to be
Dunnymonster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Authenticity Forum


Thread Tools
Display Modes








All times are GMT. The time now is 06:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0

Kitmeout accepts no responsibility for the contents of the forum nor any other content on this site that is posted or provided by third parties. Kitmeout disclaims all liability for such content to the fullest extent permitted by law. In case of query email admin315@kitmeout.com