Kitmeout Fashion Forum
User Name
Password
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Authenticity Forum

Welcome to the Kitmeout Fashion Forum.

Kitmeout Fashion Forum registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today ! Please note, posts containing obnoxious, derogatory, defamatory, insulting, vulgar, vile and vicious content will be deleted and members who insult other members will be terminated.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-08-2009, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default Possibly Fake Armani jeans?

Just wondering before I order these whether anyone can tell me are they real or not?

Giorgio men's jeans size 34/34 on eBay, also, Men's Clothing, Clothes, Shoes Accessories (end time 10-Feb-09 15:14:58 GMT)

I know that ebay is often riddled with fakes.

Thanks in advance
Randomer is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 05:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Dunnymonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,915
Default

Very hard to say if I'm honest, never seen this particular style before. If in dought I'd stay away.
__________________
What I am and who I want to be
Dunnymonster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 06:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
MachielS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,373
Send a message via MSN to MachielS
Default

the fact that the advert starts with Giorgios mens jeans instead of armani, makes me a little suspicious
__________________
www.anchormen.de
MachielS is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 07:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Yep I have my suspicions aswell.

I always thought that most fakes you see at markets etc. are based on an actual product from the company which is why I thought these may be real as I haven't seen them before
Randomer is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 09:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
 
lightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 107
Default

They are fake at £45 each . i get offered alot of armani jeans and you be luck to get them at thoses prices.

Time he pays ebayfees and paypal fees would he be selling them at £45 each
me thinks not????
lightning is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 04:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 22
Default

they are 100 percent fake, they're selling in markets everywhere, these are the sorta jeans chavs will wear if they want a change from wearing tracksuits all day. This is their "smart".
AzizurRahman is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 06:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Dunnymonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,915
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AzizurRahman View Post
they are 100 percent fake, they're selling in markets everywhere, these are the sorta jeans chavs will wear if they want a change from wearing tracksuits all day. This is their "smart".
LOL, Nice one, but soooo........true! They also wear these on their fake Evisu wearing days off LOL
__________________
What I am and who I want to be
Dunnymonster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Authenticity Forum


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes








All times are GMT. The time now is 07:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0

Kitmeout accepts no responsibility for the contents of the forum nor any other content on this site that is posted or provided by third parties. Kitmeout disclaims all liability for such content to the fullest extent permitted by law. In case of query email admin315@kitmeout.com