Kitmeout Fashion Forum
User Name
Password
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Authenticity Forum

Welcome to the Kitmeout Fashion Forum.

Kitmeout Fashion Forum registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today ! Please note, posts containing obnoxious, derogatory, defamatory, insulting, vulgar, vile and vicious content will be deleted and members who insult other members will be terminated.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-09-2009, 04:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default Paul Smith - Fake or Real? Could anyone help me, pls

I've found this Paul Smith wallet sold on one website.
The problem is that I'm not sure whether this is real or not.
I got the below images of it. Could anyone help me?
Really love it, anyway.

Thanks.



Other images:
http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/3435/q74942121wd8.jpg
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/8508/q74942122yu3.jpg
http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/8237/q74942123cs4.jpg
embrace is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 03:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Dunnymonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,914
Default

We are seeing a lot of Paul Smith wallets lately on auction sites and internet dealers and along with it comes many questions of authenticity. Some fakes are very good and hard to spot. Bear in mind that even if the pictures shown are of the genuine products what you will receive may end up being a copy. The best advise I can give is if you think its genuine and the price is realistic then buy it and take a chance. If the price is so good its hard to believe then steer well clear. Ideally buy from authorised dealers and then that way there can be no dispute.
__________________
What I am and who I want to be
Dunnymonster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 05:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks, Dunnymonster.

I posted it here because I considered the price is reasonable and I had some reasons to believe that these pics were taken from the seller's product.

My only problem is that I have no idea it's genuine or fake.
What do you think?
embrace is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 05:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Dunnymonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,914
Default

It looks pretty genuine to me but I'm no expert. The seller shows detailed pics which is fairly promising. Ive noticed that most people selling fakes tend to show blurred pics taken from 10 ft away to make it hard to tell its fake. At least this seller doesnt seem to be trying to hide anything LOL
__________________
What I am and who I want to be
Dunnymonster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 04:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Umm...

Thanks for your opinion again, Dunnymonster.
embrace is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Authenticity Forum


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes








All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0

Kitmeout accepts no responsibility for the contents of the forum nor any other content on this site that is posted or provided by third parties. Kitmeout disclaims all liability for such content to the fullest extent permitted by law. In case of query email admin315@kitmeout.com