Kitmeout Fashion Forum
User Name
Password
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion

Welcome to the Kitmeout Fashion Forum.

Kitmeout Fashion Forum registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today ! Please note, posts containing obnoxious, derogatory, defamatory, insulting, vulgar, vile and vicious content will be deleted and members who insult other members will be terminated.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2006, 04:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Default Quick Ebay question

Just a quick question, are these jeans actually 'genuine' as advertised or a total fake?

Sorry if it's really obvious but Im abit clueless about this...

The buy it now price is £50 which seems really cheap aswell

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Mens-Genuine-D...QQcmdZViewItem

Cheers
Unknown is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 04:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
colm-ccfc84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 757
Default

i don't know much about diesel but looking at his feedback it seems quite good, 100%, with a few people saying his items are genuine. i would wait for other users who may be able to advise you buy looking at the pictures.
colm-ccfc84 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 12:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 187
Default

They look like Zaf jeans but you can never be 100% sure with ebay. With a £50 buy it now price plus the fact that he/she as every size under the sun, i'd say they were fake. Email the person and ask for pictures of the inner tag with the indians head on it.
cjpowers is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 03:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 30
Default

I would have to agree with the assumption that they are fakes. Diesel jeans are probably one of the most copied/fake items on ebay in general. Both pairs I've bought have been fakes, with missing inner tags, or authentic tags from other models sewn inside to look real. It's probably been a couple of years since and I've given up with diesel denim.
danger is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2006, 08:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Default -

I e-mailed them and got these pics back, could anyone who owns diesel clothing tell me if these tags looks completely fake or not?

Thanks



Unknown is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2006, 11:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
doughnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 250
Default

difficult to tell from these images because they could seend you any images doesn't mean a thing. do they have a returns policy?
doughnut is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 02:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 187
Default

Can't really tell as the pictures are blurred. You really need to know if the micro stitching at the bottom as the Diesel wording right across it and above the indians? head are the faint numbers which reads 77 55 88. Ask for all the numbers on the wash label i.e the Lab, Lav, Data, Tess etc.. and better images of the inner tag. Fake Diesel jeans are easy to come by but even easier to tell apart from genuine Diesel as there are so many ways to tell. Buy them and if they turn out to be fake just return them.
cjpowers is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 06:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
lightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 105
Default

they are to cheap + they have diesel jeans at £26 i would stay away 99.9% designer clothing are fake on ebay. alot of diesel jeans are £60 +vat on trade prices
lightning is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 11:34 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 59
Send a message via MSN to Boro97
Default

to buy diesel jeans at wholesle are around £45 and upwards and thats for current season , for that price they are selling for could be previous season stock , i carn't tell of the picture if they are fake or not
Boro97 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 11:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 59
Send a message via MSN to Boro97
Default

just looked at the ebay auction for those prices they are fake impossible to get hold of authentic diesel at those prices
Boro97 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion


Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
size question MachielS Talk Fashion 3 02-19-2007 02:41 PM
Quick Tip (I need help!) GWHiZiTSPHiL Talk Fashion 2 06-20-2006 09:42 AM
Quick question for the WITTY sirtoshi Talk Fashion 1 06-02-2006 03:08 AM
Quick question about Stussy.. haehaedori Talk Fashion 1 10-30-2005 10:51 PM
HEY QUESTION malumouse Talk Fashion 1 10-03-2005 05:19 AM







All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0

Kitmeout accepts no responsibility for the contents of the forum nor any other content on this site that is posted or provided by third parties. Kitmeout disclaims all liability for such content to the fullest extent permitted by law. In case of query email admin315@kitmeout.com