Kitmeout Fashion Forum
User Name
Password
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion

Welcome to the Kitmeout Fashion Forum.

Kitmeout Fashion Forum registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today ! Please note, posts containing obnoxious, derogatory, defamatory, insulting, vulgar, vile and vicious content will be deleted and members who insult other members will be terminated.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2006, 07:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Uk
Posts: 21
Default Are these real Armani stuff

Guys do these look real to you cos i was thinking about buying them
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BRAND-NEW-GA-G...QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BRAND-NEW-GA-G...QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Special-Editio...QQcmdZViewItem
spetznazkye is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 08:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
weed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 840
Default

all look fake to me. i would never buy any armani off ebay because it will be 99% fake.
weed is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 08:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Uk
Posts: 21
Default

i brought boxers from there and they were real
spetznazkye is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 08:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 75
Default

i doubt it. they are probably just good copies. armani control their brand tightly and nearly all armani gear on ebay is fake.
empty is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 08:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Uk
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by empty
i doubt it. they are probably just good copies. armani control their brand tightly and nearly all armani gear on ebay is fake.
they had the offical serial code on the back with the 21.95 price tag on it and the offical box with it
spetznazkye is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 09:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
colm-ccfc84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 757
Default

i would doubt they are real because the seller never says that item is guaranteed authentic and there are no tags or certs of authenticity ( the belts)
colm-ccfc84 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2006, 10:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
CD
Moderator
 
CD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bedford, England.
Posts: 2,673
Default

Wouldn't trust the last seller - clearly selling other fakes so (prada tops, boss tops, ralph lauren tops.....). The thing I would question with the Armani jeans is the labels - the font doesn't look right!

The belts - the armani branding is wrong. If a brand has a logo they will use this logo - they won't change it. So the fonts should be the same, the spaces between the letters should be the same.....The eagle doesn't have an eye!

Don't trust any of them!!!

Wait for the sales or pay a bit extra for genuine stuff.
CD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 09:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Uk
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CD
Wouldn't trust the last seller - clearly selling other fakes so (prada tops, boss tops, ralph lauren tops.....). The thing I would question with the Armani jeans is the labels - the font doesn't look right!

The belts - the armani branding is wrong. If a brand has a logo they will use this logo - they won't change it. So the fonts should be the same, the spaces between the letters should be the same.....The eagle doesn't have an eye!

Don't trust any of them!!!

Wait for the sales or pay a bit extra for genuine stuff.
ok thanks for your help
spetznazkye is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion


Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
giorgio armani weed Talk Fashion 5 04-03-2007 01:19 AM
armani zip up colm-ccfc84 Talk Fashion 6 08-17-2006 02:46 AM
Is Raffaelo-network selling real stuff or fake? AcelinFromNorth Talk Fashion 5 07-06-2006 03:37 PM
armani sunglasses colm-ccfc84 Talk Fashion 2 06-25-2006 11:57 AM
can u sell secondhand stuff? xzibit FREE Global Fashion Auction 1 11-17-2005 01:27 PM







All times are GMT. The time now is 04:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0

Kitmeout accepts no responsibility for the contents of the forum nor any other content on this site that is posted or provided by third parties. Kitmeout disclaims all liability for such content to the fullest extent permitted by law. In case of query email admin315@kitmeout.com