Kitmeout Fashion Forum
User Name
Password
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion

Welcome to the Kitmeout Fashion Forum.

Kitmeout Fashion Forum registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today ! Please note, posts containing obnoxious, derogatory, defamatory, insulting, vulgar, vile and vicious content will be deleted and members who insult other members will be terminated.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2006, 05:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Craig Ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 221
Default Genuine CP Coat? Not long left

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/cp-company-jac...QQcmdZViewItem

It looks bang on??
Craig Ryan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2006, 05:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
CD
Moderator
 
CD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bedford, England.
Posts: 2,345
Default

Don't know - can't really tell, photos poor quality.

Looks like the left (as we look) lense is cracked!!
CD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2006, 05:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Craig Ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 221
Default

Yeah thats what i thought but im not too bothered about that. I think it is real, and that he is just genuinley selling a jacket that he doesn't wear anymore. He isnt one of these people with loads of gear for sale.

From what i can see it looks nice been after one for a bit now
Craig Ryan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2006, 09:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 24
Default

dont bother wasting your money sorry to tell you its fake he prob got for about £50 and has put it up for £100 to make it look more original.its not the shorter biker version as he mentioned,its called the explorer and hood zips up right over your face,not like the mille miglia which just has goggles in the hood that come down if you want.i would wait for a authentic one even though ull av to pay alot more.
mille is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2006, 10:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Craig Ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mille
dont bother wasting your money sorry to tell you its fake he prob got for about £50 and has put it up for £100 to make it look more original.its not the shorter biker version as he mentioned,its called the explorer and hood zips up right over your face,not like the mille miglia which just has goggles in the hood that come down if you want.i would wait for a authentic one even though ull av to pay alot more.

Cheers for the advice geeza !
Craig Ryan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2006, 12:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
 
Daveheadhunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 502
Default

dodgy for sure
Daveheadhunt is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2006, 11:32 AM   #7 (permalink)
 
lightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 103
Default

not even close a poor fake
lightning is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2006, 02:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
CD
Moderator
 
CD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bedford, England.
Posts: 2,345
Default

Come on guys - give EXACT details as to WHY it is fake!
Such as the stitching, buttons, zips, seams, logo etc.........
Otherwise it won't help him/other people spotting them in the future.

it's on ebay and it's cheap - don't count as reasons/details!!
CD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2006, 03:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
Craig Ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CD
Come on guys - give EXACT details as to WHY it is fake!
Such as the stitching, buttons, zips, seams, logo etc.........
Otherwise it won't help him/other people spotting them in the future.

it's on ebay and it's cheap - don't count as reasons/details!!

Yeah i'll be honest and say i thought that it was real, but i knew people on here would know exactly. Yeah i could do with some help what are the reasons on this example?
Craig Ryan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2006, 05:35 PM   #10 (permalink)
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 24
Default

if your into cp company clothes you could see its a fake a mile off but if you just like the odd bit of cp you might not no.the stiching on the cp lable is stiched with straight stiching genuine ones have a zig zag stitch.a while ago the same jacket was flooding ebay nearly everyday for £60 buy it now it annoyed me as i just bought a real mille miglia from a genuine store.all i can say if you no your cp youd no it was fake by style,shape,fit and material,although as you prob no they can fake any tags which do look the same as the real ones but thats only abit of plastic paper or card.
mille is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion


Thread Tools
Display Modes



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another is this genuine... Craig Ryan Talk Fashion 6 11-12-2006 02:53 PM
Genuine Stone Island Jeans? Not long left Craig Ryan Talk Fashion 7 11-03-2006 06:56 PM
This is genuine ain't it? cjpowers Talk Fashion 4 02-12-2006 06:45 PM
LEFT HAND CLOTHES FRAP Talk Fashion 3 11-27-2005 09:27 PM
Is This Genuine? cjpowers Talk Fashion 1 11-10-2005 02:07 PM







All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0

Kitmeout accepts no responsibility for the contents of the forum nor any other content on this site that is posted or provided by third parties. Kitmeout disclaims all liability for such content to the fullest extent permitted by law. In case of query email admin315@kitmeout.com