Kitmeout Fashion Forum
User Name
Password
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion

Welcome to the Kitmeout Fashion Forum.

Kitmeout Fashion Forum registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today ! Please note, posts containing obnoxious, derogatory, defamatory, insulting, vulgar, vile and vicious content will be deleted and members who insult other members will be terminated.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2007, 10:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
Arrow Evisu T-Shirt in the UK?

I've seen this t-shirt on a US website (DJ Premium)

http://media.djpremium.com/media/128...es/1286717.jpg

I was just wondering if this T-shirt is available anywhere in the UK - just the shipping charge from the website is a bit excessive! ($32.95 and the t-shirt is $84.00)

PS. What does everyone think?

Last edited by *chung* : 10-31-2007 at 10:22 PM. Reason: Formatting wrong
*chung* is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 10:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
Candleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Leeds
Posts: 420
Default

Never seen it in the Uk and my google searches have bene fruitless...So i would pay the price, it still works out as a good price for an Evisu tee
Candleguy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 12:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
CD
Moderator
 
CD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bedford, England.
Posts: 2,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by *chung* View Post
I've seen this t-shirt on a US website (DJ Premium)

http://media.djpremium.com/media/128...es/1286717.jpg

I was just wondering if this T-shirt is available anywhere in the UK - just the shipping charge from the website is a bit excessive! ($32.95 and the t-shirt is $84.00)

PS. What does everyone think?
Your looking at just under £60 - TBH it probably won't be much cheaper in the UK.
Have you read stuff about DJ Premium stocking FAKE RMC jeans? I myself probably wouldn't trust them for that very reason. Especially if you can't find that t-shirt elsewhere! However I've think I have seen the t-shirt but I'm not sure if it was on the DJPremium website or somewhere else.
Think there are better Evisu tees out there & better tees other than Evisu - especially for the price.
CD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 01:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
 
xzibit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,628
Default

there evisu is genuine. they are selling only rmc fakes.
xzibit is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 02:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
Default

I'll think about getting it from the site... I really like that t-shirt - think it's rather funky
*chung* is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 02:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
dumb5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,902
Default

yeah i think only their rmc jeans are fakes on the djpremium site. but where there's one faked brand ....???
dumb5 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 09:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
CD
Moderator
 
CD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bedford, England.
Posts: 2,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumb5 View Post
yeah i think only their rmc jeans are fakes on the djpremium site. but where there's one faked brand ....???
You know I wouldn't doubt it is genuine - HOWEVER last time I looked they were still selling FAKE RMC!! Once it's done - it's done. If they sell one fake why stop there?
I think it would be genuine but the reputation to a designer store is EVERYTHING!
CD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 01:58 AM   #8 (permalink)
 
adero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 1,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CD View Post
You know I wouldn't doubt it is genuine - HOWEVER last time I looked they were still selling FAKE RMC!! Once it's done - it's done. If they sell one fake why stop there?
I think it would be genuine but the reputation to a designer store is EVERYTHING!
how can they get away with it?
isn't there some kind of a law that will stop it? where are they based?
adero is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 04:58 AM   #9 (permalink)
 
xzibit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,628
Default

its an american co. from what i read they were sold this gear by a company claiming to act as martin ksohoh's distributor but martin had nothing to do with the garments so it sounds like djp were scammed by this other company. they must know the deal by now so im surprised they havent taken it all of their site because it makes them look bad.
xzibit is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 04:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 97
Default

worth getting at that price. i paid £95 for it from selfridges
s4ch117 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion

Tags: ,



Thread Tools
Display Modes








All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0

Kitmeout accepts no responsibility for the contents of the forum nor any other content on this site that is posted or provided by third parties. Kitmeout disclaims all liability for such content to the fullest extent permitted by law. In case of query email admin315@kitmeout.com