Kitmeout Fashion Forum
User Name
Password
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion

Welcome to the Kitmeout Fashion Forum.

Kitmeout Fashion Forum registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today ! Please note, posts containing obnoxious, derogatory, defamatory, insulting, vulgar, vile and vicious content will be deleted and members who insult other members will be terminated.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2006, 02:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: france
Posts: 14
Send a message via MSN to fashions store
Default burberrys with a s at the end

hi
i saw an wholeseller who sell jeans burberry but in the tags we can see burberrys

i think it's fake but can you help me

i want to join a picture here but don't know
__________________
we sell clothes
we are a french factory
contact us to buy clothes
fashions store is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 05:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
CD
Moderator
 
CD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bedford, England.
Posts: 2,738
Default

They do have Burberrys Of LONDON and also BURBERRY LONDON. So don't really know until seen a photo of labels/tags etc.

The Burberrys OF LONDON are the older traditional style tags - brown & cream coloured with the Equestrian Knight & Burberry check.

The BURBERRY LONDON is the modern tag - navy with grey/silver branding.

To place a photo in a message :

Click on 'Img' at the top.
Then enter the address of the photo.
[Right click on the photo. Then select 'Properties'. Then copy the 'Address (URL)'. Then paste the address.]
Then click on 'Img' after you have pasted the address.


This should work!
CD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 08:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: france
Posts: 14
Send a message via MSN to fashions store
Default

hi

look my blog
i joined the picture
thanks

www.idstore.analblog.com
__________________
we sell clothes
we are a french factory
contact us to buy clothes
fashions store is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 12:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
CD
Moderator
 
CD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bedford, England.
Posts: 2,738
Default

To me they look totally FAKE!!!!

Don't buy them. They just don't look like anything Burberry/s would make!

I'm sure Burberry wouldn't put it's name in so many different fonts on the large plastic label on the back pocket. It normal to use the same font to keep the brand identity.

Anyone else?
CD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 01:19 AM   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 86
Default

the words fake, counterfeit, snide and chit come to mind!
lemmy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 07:57 AM   #6 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: france
Posts: 14
Send a message via MSN to fashions store
Default

ok thanks

i find this product on an english seller

he said me products originals
i'll tell you website name and can you tell me feeling
thanks
__________________
we sell clothes
we are a french factory
contact us to buy clothes
fashions store is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 08:04 AM   #7 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: france
Posts: 14
Send a message via MSN to fashions store
Default

look the site of this english company and tell me your opinion
thanks
__________________
we sell clothes
we are a french factory
contact us to buy clothes
fashions store is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 12:44 PM   #8 (permalink)
CD
Moderator
 
CD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bedford, England.
Posts: 2,738
Default

Looks very dodgy!

NO CONTACT INFORMATION! (just an online form! no address, telephone number, fax number).

The price is TOO GOOD to be true! £585 for 50 Ralph Lauren Big Pony polo shirts. Thats £11 each. When they retail for about £70-£80 & are hard to come by in the US - so very hard to get in the UK. So in the £11, SME fashions have to make a profit, the manufacturer has to make a profit & Ralph Lauren has to make a profit. This is after all of thier costs to make them, transport them etc. Which would mean a VERY small profit for each of them - hardly worth them doing it!!!! Therefore it seems that these are FAKES!!

What is it that you want?
CD is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 12:56 PM   #9 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: france
Posts: 14
Send a message via MSN to fashions store
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CD
Looks very dodgy!

NO CONTACT INFORMATION! (just an online form! no address, telephone number, fax number).

The price is TOO GOOD to be true! £585 for 50 Ralph Lauren Big Pony polo shirts. Thats £11 each. When they retail for about £70-£80 & are hard to come by in the US - so very hard to get in the UK. So in the £11, SME fashions have to make a profit, the manufacturer has to make a profit & Ralph Lauren has to make a profit. This is after all of thier costs to make them, transport them etc. Which would mean a VERY small profit for each of them - hardly worth them doing it!!!! Therefore it seems that these are FAKES!!

What is it that you want?

yes i find too no informations and good prices
i try to ask informations of this company to bee sure

thanks for your opinion
__________________
we sell clothes
we are a french factory
contact us to buy clothes
fashions store is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 08:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: france
Posts: 14
Send a message via MSN to fashions store
Default

hey
find identity of sellers
perhaps you can find informations from him
thanks


steven ellis
ROMFORD, Essex RM7 9AE United Kingdom
__________________
we sell clothes
we are a french factory
contact us to buy clothes
fashions store is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  Kitmeout Fashion Forum > Fashion Forum > Talk Fashion


Thread Tools
Display Modes








All times are GMT. The time now is 11:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0

Kitmeout accepts no responsibility for the contents of the forum nor any other content on this site that is posted or provided by third parties. Kitmeout disclaims all liability for such content to the fullest extent permitted by law. In case of query email admin315@kitmeout.com